Insemination

Teresa D Hawkes, Ph.D.
1 min readApr 27, 2020
Aimea Saul, Mother and Child, the old Oracular Tree Ezine, 1997–2007

I have children.

I protect them at all costs.

My children come from my body,

emotions,

mind.

That is why you like me

all-father,

why you visit me

in my sleep,

inseminate me

repeatedly

through the magic

of dreams.

Inhabited by the sensibilities of the all-mother,

I let you enter,

merge with you freely,

incubate all manner of things,

walk heavy

through endless cycles
of gestation,

giving birth

in due time

to people

and everything and everything else

that will come of this

invisible,

inevitable

insemination.

c. 2002 TDHawkes

--

--

Teresa D Hawkes, Ph.D.

We all matter! Code: ALL. A Warren Democrat. A scientist. A poet. A mother. LOVES Bader Ginsburg. Loves McCartney. Is old.Is white.Is LGBTQ.She/her/me.Is woman.